MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JANUARY 17, 2017

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 17th day of January 2017, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM GARY CUNNINGHAM DWAYNE BOLIN BILLY JORDAN PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Lillie Bush-Reves, Jenny Dennis, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, Jim McCaffrey, Linda Philhower, Tim Philhower, Gary Swan, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The following people spoke during the public comment section: Bob Jewett, Jenny Dennis and Jim McCaffrey.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the November 15, 2016 Regular Meeting.
- B. Ratification of Approval of Paid Bills.
- C. Approval of Investment Report.
- D. Approval of New Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Jeffrey and Gina Blanton, Lot 38R-1, Phase 3, Northshore;
 - 2. Kevin Randall and Beckie Jane Brands, Lot WF18, Phase 1, Swannerland;
 - 3. Charles Trainor and Lisa Clark, Lots 4 and 7, Unit 2, Pelican Bay; and
 - 4. Mark and Julianne Connor, Lot 53, Block 1, Section 1, Tall Tree
- E. Approval of Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Scott and Emily Watson, Lots 16 and 16A, Phase 1, Eagle Point; and
 - 2. Kalkomey Revocable Trust, Lots 351 and 352, Pine Valley
- F. Approval of Termination of Leasehold for:
 - 1. Carey and Stephanie Stevens, Lot 39, Block 13, Section 3, Tall Tree;
 - 2. Dean Dunson and D. Kim Sine, Lot 1, Block 18, Section 3 and Lot 8, Block 19, Section 3, Tall Tree;
 - 3. Archie McDow, Lot 20, Block 20, Section 3, Tall Tree; and
 - 4. Bryan Cochran, Lots 27 and 28, Block 37, Section 4, Kings Country

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreements, Amended and Restated Lease Agreements and Affidavit of Terminations are attached.

Sheila Donica administered the oath of office to Gary Swan, who was appointed by the Board to fill the Director of Place 4 position vacated by the resignation of Tim Philhower.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Gary Swan, to reschedule the February Board meeting from February 21^{st} to February 14^{th} . Motion carried unanimously.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to adopt the amendments to the District's Rules and Regulations as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Amended Rules and Regulations is attached.

The General Manager reported on the date set for the presentation of the Preliminary Engineering Report.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 14th day of February 2017.

Rodney Newsom, President	
Gary Cunningham, Vice Pres	ident
Dwayne Bolin, Secretary	
Billy Jordan, Director	
Gary Swan, Director	